NaNoWriMo


There is a movement called NaNoWriMo, which is basically National November Write More (National being the States) where writers are supposed to sit down and graft and finish 50,000 words or more in a month.  I’m not too sure if it’s such a good idea. People barrel through the words without care for quality or sense only to meet the quota or deadline.  I’d prefer to plod along at a predictable pace where I know the quality that I am getting out (good or bad) and not have to edit something repeatedly at the end of the month or even worse throw all of it out and start over again.

I reached my deadline of reporting our figures to Finland today, which is a deadline which I will subscribe to (my pay and bonus is kind of determined by my ability to meet these deadlines).

One thought on “NaNoWriMo

  1. Just wanted to say thanks for adding me to your blogroll!

    Good luck with all the writing; keep it up, stick to it.

    On NaNo… well, your feelings mirror my own!

    — Chuck

Leave a Reply

